People

Full Professors

Professor Emeritus Ennio Macchi

Founder of GECOS

ennio.macchi@polimi.it

Prof. Giovanni Lozza

Head of the Department of Energy at PoliMi

giovanni.lozza@polimi.it

 

Associate Professors

Assistant Professors

Research Fellows

Nicola Fergnani

nicola.fergnani@polimi.it

Luca Moretti, PhD

luca1.moretti@polimi.it

Stylianos Pachitsas, PhD

stylianos.pachitsas@polimi.it

Antonino Ravidà

Technical Staff Member at LMC

antonino.ravida@polimi.it

Riccardo Simonetti, PhD

riccardo.simonetti@polimi.it

PhD Students

Dario Alfani

dario.alfani@polimi.it

Abdullah Bamoshmoosh

abdullah.bamoshmoosh@polimi.it

Selva Calixto

selva.calixto@polimi.it

Alberto Cammarata

alberto.cammarata@polimi.it

Valeria Casalicchio

valeria.casalicchio@polimi.it

Elena Crespi

elena.crespi@polimi.it

Edoardo De Lena

edoardo.delena@polimi.it

Matteo Gilardi

matteo.gilardi@polimi.it

Marco Manfredi

marco.manfredi@polimi.it

Ettore Morosini

ettore.morosini@polimi.it

Michele Ongis

michele.ongis@polimi.it

Giovanni Picotti

giovanni.picotti@polimi.it

Simone Polimeni

simone.polimeni@polimi.it

Alessandro Poluzzi

alessandro.poluzzi@polimi.it

Riccardo Rinaldi

riccardo.rinaldi@polimi.it

Roberto Scaccabarozzi

roberto.scaccabarozzi@polimi.it

Syed Ali Zaryab

syedali.zaryab@polimi.it

Visiting Scholars

Alessia Sgobba

PhD Candidate in Energy System Integration at Trinity College Dublin (Ireland)

sgobbaa@tcd.ie

GECOS Alumni

Aldo Bischi, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher at Università di Pisa (Italy)

Federico Capra, PhD

Carlo de Servi, PhD

Cristina Elsido, PhD

Martina Fantini, PhD

Project Manager at LEAP (Italy)

martina.fantini@polimi.it

Stefano Foresti, PhD

Matteo Gazzani, PhD

Assistant Professor at Utrecht University (Netherlands)

Sonia Laura Gómez Aláez, PhD

Silvia Lasala, PhD

Assistant Professor at Université de Lorraine (France)

Stefano Lillia, PhD

Isabel Martínez, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher at Instituto de Carboquímica (Spain)

Luca Mastropasqua, PhD

Senior Research Scientist at University of California, Irvine (USA)

lm1@apep.uci.edu

Simone Mazzola, PhD

Matteo Giacomo Prina, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher at EURAC Research (Italy)

Leonardo Roses, PhD

Vincenzo Spallina, PhD

Lecturer at the University of Manchester (UK)

vincenzo.spallina@manchester.ac.uk

Maurizio Spinelli, PhD

Researcher at LEAP (Italy)

maurizio.spinelli@polimi.it

Davide Maria Turi, PhD

Matteo Zatti, PhD

matteo.zatti@polimi.it